Northwest HVAC-R Association and Training Center

Home
About Us
Member Services
Training Center Services
Association CEUs and Training
Resources
Net Price Calculator
Contact Us

 

NORTHWEST HVAC/R ASSOCIATION & TRAINING CENTER

204 E. Nora Ave, Spokane, WA 99207

Call today (509) 747-8810

                                                     

Join us on Facebook

 

WASHINGTON STATE LEGISLATURE OPEN FROM JAN-APRIL 2015

House Bill 1590 Requiring completion of an apprenticeship program to receive a journey level or residential specialty electrician certificate of competency has now passed its committee and will soon be on its way for a Senate vote to pass or not pass. Spokane Rep. Tim Ornsby and Tri Cities Rep. Larry Haler are strong supporters of the bill. Republican Larry Haler has not yet to comment on why he sponsored and supports such a bill that most all independent contractor and a majority of the 20,000 plus WA State electricians do not agree with- This bill will pass without a vocal industry- go to www.inwhvac.org for contact information.

 

House Bill #1590 would create a mandatory apprenticeship for electrical trainees

Who would pay for this two & four year training requirement - YOU

Should apprenticeship and education be a choice and not a mandate- OF COURSE

If bill 1590 passes, can you become an electrician or specialty electrician without paying for an apprenticeship- NO

What should you do;

Email or call the following legislators ASAP and give them your opinion on this bill

Timm.Ormsby@leg.wa.gov 360-786-7946     SPOKANE REP

Marcus.Riccelli@leg.wa.gov 360-786-7888 SPOKANE REP

Jeff.Holy@leg.wa.gov 360-786-7962 SPOKANE REP

Kevin.Parker@leg,wa.gov 360-786-7922 SPOKANE REP

Bob.McCaslin@;eg.wa.gov 360-786-7820 SPOKANE REP

Matt.Shea@leg.wa.gov 360-786-7984 SPOKANE REP

Sponsor of bill- Larry.Haler@leg.wa.gov 360-786-7986    TRI CITIES REP

Brad.Klippert@leg.wa.gov 360-786-7882 TRIC CITIES REP

                                          Joe.Schmick@leg.wa.gov 360-786-7844 WHITMAN REP

Susan.Fagan@leg.wa.gov  360-786-7942 WHITMAN REP

Sharon.Wilye@leg.wa.gov 360-786-7924 CLARK COUNTY REP

Jim.Moeller@leg.wa.gov 360-786-7872 CLARK COUNTY REP

Lynda.Wilson@leg.wa.gov 360-786-7994 CLARK COUNTY  REP

Paul.Harris@leg.wa.gov 360-786-7976 CLARK COUNTY REP

 

 

 

In Memory of NED GALLUP

On December 23, 2014 Edward (Ned) Gallup of Rathdrum Idaho, age 67, went to be with the Lord. As a young man he served our country in Vietnam. He worked for the City of Spokane as an Electrical inspector, he love his job and colleagues very much. He was also very passionate about teaching and taught HVAC classes in Spokane. Ned was an avid fisherman who enjoyed his time on the lake fishing with friends and family. There will not be a public memorial and his family thanks everyone for their support.

Ductz of WA & ID and Avista Information- click on Resources Tab<

        

Thank you HVAC/R Golfers & Sponsors for a Fantastic Tournament

Airefco   www.airefco.com

Blacks Wholesale  www.blackswholesale.com

Dave Smith Frontier Sales  www.davesmithcda.com

Enertech Global www.enertechgeo.com

Ductz  www.ductz.com

GENSCO www.gensco.com

Johnstone Supply www.johnstonesupply.com

Kalispel Tribe & Northern Quest  www.kalispeltribe.com www.northernquest.com

Lennox www.lennox.com

Taste of India/ AJ Heating phone (509) 327-7313

Thermal Supply/ Daikin www.thermalsupplyinc.com

Washington Trust www.watrust.com

Waterfurnace www.waterfurnace.com

 

The Northwest HVAC/R (heating, ventilation, air conditioning, & refrigeration) Association was originally formed in 1962 by the involvement of HVAC/R contractors and the local utilities to provide heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration training while providing a forum for passing along information to promote safety in HVAC/R service and installation. Today, they are the leading membership organization representing HVAC/R contractors, businesses and maintenance departments in the Northwest.

The NWHVACR Training Center is fully accredited private vocational college with the goal of training and updating the skills of technicians currently employed and those individuals beginning a career in the HVAC/R industry. The college applies directly to the HVAC/R industry, tailored to meet the educational and job placement needs of its students and their future employers.  EMPLOYERS: Contact the Training Center for your job placement needs. We can provide referrals for entry-level service positions, installation & maintenance helpers. Call (509) 747-8810 or email staff@inwhvac.org                           

 

 

Training Center

 

Home | About Us | Member Services | Training Center Services | Association Training Classes | Resources | Net Price Calculator | Contact Us